Today my little sister turns 6.....okay fine, she actually turns 12, but just so we're clear I am not happy about it haha. So since I can't spend this special day with her and my family, I thought I would spread the word so that everyone knows it's her birthday. That way when all of you tell her happy birthday, a little bit of it comes from me. Since I have been in college and moved out of my house, I have had a different picture of my sister and I as my desktop picture each year. Here are some of the many pictures that I would see every time I opened my computer.
Although this isn't a picture of my sister and me, and it wasn't one of my desktop backgrounds, I wanted to add this picture to show how my sister, Nicole, has grown in life. I will never forget the day she was born. It was crazy hair day at school. My hair was green and Justin's hair was blue. We just finished band practice, when we rushed to the hospital to see our new baby sister.
Here is a picture of Nicole and I at Lake Pinecrest, a place we visit annually with family.
Here is my sister and I in front of the Christmas tree. The best part about having a little sister is the excuse to act like your 10 years old on the holidays :).
This is a picture in Long Beach at my diving Conference Championships. I was forced to participate in a team event and grow my mustache, or gross peach fuzz, out but it didn't stop her from hanging around me.
Here is a picture of us in Tahoe. Nicole wanted to go sledding, but all us old farts wanted to just relax at the hotel. She convinced me to rally everyone together and we went outside and had an unforgettable time. She is always keeping us young. 
Here we are at my college graduation. Probably the longest ceremony every done and there wasn't even a famous speaker, but she stuck it out for me and screamed as I got my diploma.
This summer was a very special time for my sister and I. Both my parents had to work and I was home studying for the MCATs all summer. That meant Nicole and I had most of the summer to ourselves. We had a wonderful time and bonded a lot. We went to the beach, went roller bladding, ate junk food and even recorded a 3 song album with me on guitar and her on recorder haha. Here we are at the American Idol Concert. She could have brought any one of her friends and she chose me instead.
Here we are at the airport right before I left for my trip to Mexico, where I am now. This is currently my desktop background. I love you little sister and I can't wait to come home and see you and the rest of the family. Have a wonderful birthday.
-Love Jason
Mom
11/4/2011 01:37:03 pm

You never stop making me proud Jason. Tears flow down my cheeks as I read this beautiful blog. You are an angel and your sister Nicole is the luckiest little girl in the world to have you as her big brother.
I know by far this blog posting was the BEST present she received this year. Interesting enough she feel the special bond also and cherishes every second she has with you. You and your siblings have truly described what FAMILY is all about. I love you. from MOM

Reply
Nicole Andrade
11/4/2011 02:01:46 pm

jason,
omg his is amazing. this means so mugh to me that u put ur time and effort to making this post for me. i cant tell u how much u touched my heart i love u so much and miss u so much these pictures brough back memories i wish it was still summer so i could seee ur face everyday the last picture touched my heart the most the last time i saw u i miss u so much and am very loved by a wonderful brother to know that i am ur screen saver also touches me soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much i miss u and my family becomes for my friends u were home and mom asked me do u want to take a friend i said no my brother comes first i love u and was cryin the whole time i love u sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much love nicole

Reply
Jen
11/5/2011 01:42:17 am

so dang sweet! *sniff*

Reply



Leave a Reply.